RSS

Microsoft brings me Christmas presents…

12 Dec

…but failed to tell me I needed to bring a cut lunch. Yes, aside from various of the usual bits of cork and chewing gum, they have sent the first service pack update to Office 2007, as you may see:

megaupdate

There’s also a new definition of optimism there: “estimated time at your connection speed: 4 minutes”. They didn’t allow for the difference (with Unwired at any rate) between connection speed and actual download speed. So, two hours later it’s all downloaded and installed.

Pity anyone on dial-up, and there are still quite a few here in Australia, especially in regional areas. They are probably still downloading, and perhaps still will be at sunset… Or are on the phone to their nearest Mac dealer instead? Or fiddling with Linux?

Still, think of all that free stuff I just got, including a refurbished Live Writer which I am now using. 😉



Site Meter

 
Comments Off on Microsoft brings me Christmas presents…

Posted by on December 12, 2007 in computers

 

Comments are closed.