RSS

Shared items and other site news

23 Sep

You may now visit a selection of items from my blog roll, which I will update every few days, at NINGLUN’S SHARED ITEMS. Please note it does not update automatically, so if ever it gets behind that’s me being slack! There is also a feed in the side bar here. I decided this was neater than posting from time to time about what people on my blog roll have been up to.

The other site news here is that some advantage seems to have come my way via Sarah Palin and dodgy password stealers — my, Sarah and I have something in common I see, given what happened to her email account: this month has already surpassed all previous months in the Floating Life world, according to Sitemeter! 11,500+ visits with a week still to go. It will definitely crack 12,000 then. 🙂

UPDATE

Visitor #12,000 for this month arrived from Sydney at 1.25pm on Wednesday 24 September, looking at the post on the SBS Sheik Hilaly program.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 23, 2008 in blogging, site news, site stats

 

4 responses to “Shared items and other site news

  1. Benjamin Solah

    September 23, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    Let’s hope that’s the only thing you and Sarah have in common! 😛

    Nice work on that blogroll feed thing. I’ve been meaning to clean my roll up and only include the blogs I actually read.

    I look forward to you highlighting me at some point considering how much traffic you’re getting; hopefully you can pass on even a fraction of that.

     
  2. Neil

    September 23, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    Never fear, Benjamin. You’ll get referenced soon. 🙂

     
  3. Jim Belshaw

    September 23, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    Interesting experiment, Neil. Also interesting material so I have added to my favourites. Without having used Google Reader, the problem as I see it is going to be the time required to update.

    Your stats are really very impressive!

     
  4. Neil

    September 23, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    Updating doesn’t take long — just a couple of minutes… And thanks for the comment. 🙂

     
 
