RSS

Just looking

25 Sep

For me, documenting the neighbourhood as I am on Ninglun’s Specials at the moment is proving much more fun than, well, pontificating about this or that. After all, right seeing is a good thing from a Buddhist point of view, or from any point of view come to that. And my ordinary may well be extraordinary to some of you reading out there.

goodlet12

I believe what we call “crows” in Australia are actually ravens… Do check the other Australian I have linked that to. 😉

On news around here, there’s a good chance the Sitemeter visit count for this month on the Floating Life sites will go past 13,000! It is currently on 12,368. Here the Sheik has become my next Sarah Palin entry; there have been 126 reads individually in the past 24 hours. Mind you, Sarah now stands at 2,482 views!

I’ve been a bit off colour the past couple of days, so that’s it for now…

 

2 responses to “Just looking

  1. Bob Gosford

    September 28, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    Neil – the Crow/Raven argument is settled – can’t give you full bottle from here at Buenos Aires but I’ll be happy to do a chapter & verse when I’m back home outside Alice Springs later in the week – I’ll raise it as a query on my blog, The Northern Myth at Crikey for discussion. The Northern Myth has just gone live so I’m looking for interesting bits and pieces to roll around on the floor with.
    Just before I left home at Yuendumu early in September we have a leucistic Crow – not quite an albino, its plumage is a mottle of creamy yellow and black. We have two Crows – the Little and the Torresian around my place and the only way you can tell them apart, if not ‘in the hand’ is by their call…one has a deeper ‘CAAARK’than the other…I’ve tried but I’m stuffed if I can hear the difference yet…

     
  2. Neil

    September 28, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    Thanks, Bob; look forward to seeing your blog.

     
 
