RSS

Surry Hills: strange fruit

18 Oct

You see these everywhere. It must be a sport practised by certain of our youth…

sat18 004

Photo by Neil 18 October 2008

 

5 responses to “Surry Hills: strange fruit

  1. Cameron

    October 18, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    Urban myth has it that shoes hanging from power/phone wires indicates a drug dealer located nearby

     
  2. The Rabbit

    October 20, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    You beat me to saying this.

     
  3. Neil

    October 20, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    Well, the things you can get at Coles these days! 😉

     
  4. Bruce

    October 21, 2008 at 11:49 am

    I had some guy walk into a packed McDonalds in Hindley St, to try and sell me some weed. He made a bee-line right past everyone else, to me (then left when I turned him down)!

    Guess I must have made an impression. I’m more ashamed about admitting I was in McDonalds though.

     
  5. Neil

    October 21, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    Well, now’s time to out myself at last. I have been known to be in McDonalds, Hungry Jack’s, even Starbucks… But I avoid the Pizza Hut. (Who’d want one of their pizzas when there are so many better alternatives?)

    No-one to date has offered me anything not on the menu. Oh, except I once met a nice young man at a Hungry Jack’s, but that was some time last century…

     
 
