RSS

Out of place Surry Hills photo

20 Oct

Yes, this belongs on The Other Blog, but I am giving you a taste of what’s coming up to encourage you to go there. 🙂 It was taken this afternoon on my way to tutoring.

mon20 007

There’s a little plaza on Chalmers Street at Central Station that is dedicated to South America. The busts are various national heroes, such as Simon Bolivar.

I do not take photos as a tourist, but as a part of the streets where I live. I see such things day to day, and want to share the moments with you, not necessarily to say anything. This gives me pleasure. I hope you catch some of that…

See also Photography and I.

Original photo by Neil 20 October 2008

 
Comments Off on Out of place Surry Hills photo

Posted by on October 20, 2008 in Australia, Australia and Australian, creativity, local, personal, Surry Hills

 

Comments are closed.

 
