RSS

This is an experiment at this stage

28 Nov

You may recall I dropped one blog when “The Gateway” disappeared after The Great Invasion of September 2008. Now I am toying with this idea:

photoblog

Click on the image. Opens in a new window.

Yes it is a plain and simple photoblog with hardly any text. There are three pics there so far so you can see how it will work. When you go there, the navigation arrow will take you to the previous of the three – one you haven’t seen before. If you click the ARCHIVE tab you will see one of the great attractions of this template.

I would continue photo-essays of one kind or another on Ninglun’s Specials as well, should I decide to keep Neil’s Modest Photo Blog.

What do you think? A worthwhile addition?  Leave a comment, or vote…

It must be the time of year. This present blog came into being around this time last year! Everything here on Floating Life back from November 2007 is imported from other blogs; the original Floating Life on WordPress ran from April 2006 to the end of November 2007, with some retrospective entries in December, many of them now deleted, and an occasional update.

UPDATE

I am adding what I think are the very best photos I have taken so far, one at a time. That features thumbnails of what I have chosen so far.

It’s no longer really an experiment. I think I have decided to keep it, which is at least in line with the two votes at this point. 🙂

Now I’d like you to vote again, but in a different way. Go to that very best photos link and choose the one you like best and open it up by clicking the thumbnail. Leave a comment to tell me it is your choice, and maybe why.

Here you may care to make suggestions of any you have seen among my photos that you think should be included.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 28, 2008 in site news

 

2 responses to “This is an experiment at this stage

  1. Antony Shen

    November 29, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    Nice photos.

    Which camera did you use?

     
  2. Neil

    November 29, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    A Casio Exilim 7.2 megapixels. See also here.

     
 
