RSS

Yesterday

15 Dec

Before and after a good Sunday lunch and a few red wines with Sirdan at The Porter House and then The Oxford, I ferreted around in some parts of Surry Hills I had been before and quite a few I had not. The results of that are appearing on the photoblog under “Loving Surry Hills”: five pics are up already, and each day I will add one or two more.

It was indeed a windy day, but the light was excellent.

dec14 044

That was on the corner of Elizabeth and Devonshire Streets as I returned home.

But I didn’t go to the Christmas do in Ward Park, preferring after my red wines to sit and watch the Schools Spectacular on ABC-TV.

 
Comments Off on Yesterday

Posted by on December 15, 2008 in Australia, Australia and Australian, local, personal, Sirdan, site news, Sunday lunch, Surry Hills

 

Comments are closed.

 
