RSS

Christmas Day in Surry Hills and East Redfern

26 Dec

I refrained from taking photos of the little gathering at M’s place – just G, M, Sirdan, A (a Japanese friend of M) and I. It was however a very pleasant day. Sirdan stayed on longer and had, he tells me, a lovely time, while I left a little earlier to accompany G to Central Station.

I did take some pics of M’s garden balcony.

dec25 004  dec25 006 dec25 005

And on the way back home from Central took one of Elizabeth Street Surry Hills, which you could call “the Christmas Day effect”.

dec25 007

Only on Christmas Day are the streets of Surry Hills so free of traffic!

 
Comments Off on Christmas Day in Surry Hills and East Redfern

Posted by on December 26, 2008 in Australia, Australia and Australian, events, friends, local, M, multicultural Australia, personal, Sirdan, Surry Hills

 

Comments are closed.

 
