RSS

Just a quiet Sunday afternoon in Surry Hills… 1

04 Jan

daniel_johns … with Sirdan and Simon H at the Porter House for Sunday lunch. Sirdan spotted singer Daniel Johns (right) at the next table. Not often we spot a celebrity, and on checking I see Sirdan’s spotting was spot on.

I had my camera, but refrained.

On the way home I was taking some architectural and other shots in that interesting area in the back of Riley Street, mostly on the north side this time. They’ll find their way into the photo blog.

But as I turned into Foveaux Street I saw this:

jan04 023

That photo and others in the post below are my own original photos. You will find more over the fold. I got quite close to the action. I have to say the crowd, though large, was not at all scary…

jan04 025 jan04 026

jan04 027 jan04 028

jan04 030 jan04 031

More in the next post.

 
Comments Off on Just a quiet Sunday afternoon in Surry Hills… 1

Posted by on January 4, 2009 in Australia, Australia and Australian, current affairs, events, Israel, local, Middle East, multicultural Australia, Sirdan, Sunday lunch, Surry Hills

 

Comments are closed.

 
