RSS

Sunday Floating Life photo 3

25 Jan

25jan 009

Yeah, I’ve changed the photo. This is Redfern today. The sign is, I think, appropriate. 😉 More pics appear on the Photoblog tomorrow morning.

Here is the pic that was here, seeing there’s been a comment about it:

21jan 007

I got the name wrong last time too: it’s St Andrew’s Greek Orthodox Theological College, Cleveland Street Redfern.

There is a St. George Antiochian Orthodox Cathedral on the corner of Walker and Cooper Streets, Redfern. They have a photo gallery.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 25, 2009 in Australia, Australia and Australian, local, Sunday photo

 

4 responses to “Sunday Floating Life photo 3

  1. nellibell49

    January 25, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    Hi Neil, If this is in Little Young Street, the church was built where my family home once stood. Well My grandmother’s home where my mother was born. Earlier they were in Walker Street and I believe that home is still there. I have a foto from the 1890s of the Walker Street Home with my Grandmother and her little sister out front. http://lynnesheritage.wordpress.com/2009/01/24/ready-or-not-foreword/ The little one died in the next year or so as did 5-6 of the siblings. Always enjoy your Blog. Many thanks , Lynne.

     
  2. Neil

    January 25, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    No, that church is in Cleveland Street, though I know the one you are talking about. Lynne, I have added you to my Google Reader list…

     
  3. tikno

    January 25, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    Will be more interesting at the photo above if that is you sitting on the chair.

     
  4. Neil

    January 25, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    Wish it was, Tikno! No, I was behind the camera…

     
 
