RSS

Breakfast in Glebe

21 Feb

I used to live in Glebe, but it is a very long time since I have breakfasted there. That I did so today is thanks to Matt da Silva, who made the arrangement through Facebook – where my grand-nephew has just added me as a friend. :)  A generation ago Matt used to work with me on Neos – and we haven’t seen one another since!

I left my camera at home. What a shame!

Joining us was writer Tony Macris, a friend of Matt. Tony now works at UTS, and some of the talk was about this news.

Later we dropped into Gleebooks. I didn’t buy anything; I am after all a pensioner. But I was tempted. I did have a chat with David Gaunt, one of the proprietors, and was very sorry to hear of the tragic death last year of the wife of Roger Mackell, the other founder of Gleebooks. I have known David and Roger for around thirty years.

 
Comments Off on Breakfast in Glebe

Posted by on February 21, 2009 in Australia, Australia and Australian, friends, local, OzLit, personal

 

Comments are closed.

 
