RSS

Solo Sunday lunch: Batik Courtyard Cafe

05 Apr

BatikCourtyardCafe

Linked image

Sirdan being unavailable today, and needing something substantial but away from my own indifferent cooking, I decided to try the new place just around the corner, pictures of which you may also see in the Photoblog at Nice sign, newish coffee place and Indonesian-Malaysian eatery. For Indonesian readers: Nuansa Indonesia ditengah daerah trendy Surry Hills.

For just $10.50 I had more gado-gado than I could eat and coffee. The service was very friendly, and in the time I was there everyone who came in seemed to be Indonesian.

Must tell Sirdan.

 
Comments Off on Solo Sunday lunch: Batik Courtyard Cafe

Posted by on April 5, 2009 in multicultural Australia, Sirdan, South-East Asia, Sunday lunch, Surry Hills

 

Comments are closed.

 
