RSS

A very neat photo blog

19 May

I found this via BlogExplosion: matthew millens photoblog. It’s really well laid out and minimal. I can’t replicate this on my WordPress.com freebie, I’m afraid, but it’s a brilliant use of a rather mysterious theme called Sandbox.

Not so minimal, but I think OK, is an old new template I have decided to run with for a while on my photoblog. It does work best on a wide computer screen.

I have also started a series in sepia and black and white. It will run for five days. Many of them will be reworked from older colour photos, but I may also take some deliberately in monochrome.

Here’s an example, not on the photoblog but specially for this blog.

19jan 009a

That was taken in Moore Park, Surry Hills.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2009 in other blogs, photography, site news

 

Tags:

4 responses to “A very neat photo blog

  1. Benjamin Solah

    May 20, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    Wow, that guys design is impressive. So streamlined!

     
  2. Neil

    May 21, 2009 at 11:05 am

    One of the best designs I’ve ever seen.

     
  3. Matthew Millen

    May 25, 2009 at 6:12 am

    Thanks, I’m very glad you like the photoblog. The actual theme is called AutoFocus, the Sandbox bit doesn’t make any sense to me either 🙂

    Matthew

     
  4. Neil

    May 25, 2009 at 9:50 am

    Thanks for the clarification, Matthew.

     
 
