RSS

Friday poem # 12 – Sylvia Plath and Ted Hughes

29 May

Some treasures!

A bit different today! The videos I found for a coachee studying Ted Hughes, Birthday Letters. Inevitably this involves a study of Sylvia Plath.

I read "Daddy" aloud to him, mentioning that years ago I had heard a recording of Sylvia Plath reading "Daddy". I said I would try to capture what I remembered of the way she had read it. He moved from incomprehension to "Wow!", but the wow factor is much greater in her reading, the first video above.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 29, 2009 in America, British, poets and poetry

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Friday poem # 12 – Sylvia Plath and Ted Hughes

  1. Lisa

    May 29, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    Ahhh Sylvia Plath – My favourite poet!
    🙂

     
 
