RSS

Yet more cyber condoms

06 Jul

Time for a geeky entry.

I have just discovered cloud antivirus.

pandacloud1

Yes, that is all you see when you open it up. It is always up to date without downloading updates!

pandacloud See more here. So far I am pleased with it.

A while ago I reported on RadarSync and other geeky things. I eventually gave up on RadarSync – too many odd results. Instead I am giving Update Notifier a go. So far so good. I also use Secunia PSI on demand, not always switched on. I now have a 100% secure score from Secunia. The latest version also assesses browsers. Guess which one has an unpatched vulnerability, albeit rated as “less critical”?

For my firewall I am using Outpost Firewall Free.

Update 8 July

I have stopped using Panda Cloud and reinstated avast!. Panda Cloud worked well but I found it used more CPU in operation than my computer could spare.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2009 in computers, web stuff, www

 

2 responses to “Yet more cyber condoms

  1. Peter (Worldman)

    July 6, 2009 at 9:55 am

    This sounds very interesting and I will try it. Right now I am using “avast” anti-virus and I have been satisfied so far.

     
  2. Neil

    July 6, 2009 at 9:59 am

    I was using Avast! too — which is very good.

     

Leave a Reply

 
