RSS

I have temporarily removed Firefox 3.5 from my computer

15 Jul

This follows a highly critical alert from Secunia. I like Firefox, so I’ll probably reinstall it asap. Meanwhile I have made Google Chrome my default browser. It gets 100% thumbs up from Secunia. IE8 doesn’t, but the risk there is rated moderate, but I don’t use IE8 often.

Update 16 July

I have reinstalled Firefox, despite the warning, hoping my various cyber condoms make the problem less significant. I am nonetheless keeping Chrome as my default browser for the time being. It is less resource hungry than it was when I first tried it and it certainly looks good.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 15, 2009 in awful warnings, computers, web stuff

 

One response to “I have temporarily removed Firefox 3.5 from my computer

  1. Neil

    July 19, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Now have Firefox 3.51 Beta. No problems. Secunia is happy.

     

Leave a Reply

 
