RSS

Sunday is music day 23: Indonesia

16 Aug

Enjoy.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 16, 2009 in Asian, Indonesia, South-East Asia, Sunday music

 

8 responses to “Sunday is music day 23: Indonesia

  1. Kevin

    August 16, 2009 at 9:47 am

    OFF TOPIC: Hey, I know that you don’t like me much, but you’re the only Aussie that I speak to these days, so I’m asking for a favor. Would you be nice enough to convert these Australian phrases into the King’s English?

    1) Hey sheila, put a rack of bitter in the eskey in the back of the ute.

    2) Yeah I’m a bogan, but at least I’m not a chav.

    I’m guessing that the first one means something like, ‘Please put some heavily hopped beer in the trunk of a specialized automobile, female person’. I have no idea what the second one means. I haven’t felt this lost reading a statement in English since that other Aussie said that he was ‘traveling in a fried-out combie on a hippie trail – head full of zombie.’

    Thanks in advance!

     
  2. Neil

    August 16, 2009 at 10:00 am

    Well, hardly any real Australian would speak quite like that. “Chav” is also British, not Australian.

    1) Hey girl, put a case (we’d say “slab” btw) of beer in the portable styrofoam cooler in the back of the small truck.

    2) Yes, I am an inhabitant of the western suburbs of Sydney wearing track pants and with a mullet hairstyle, but at least I am not an aggressive teenager. (“Chav” and “bogan” are pretty similar perhaps.)

    Yes I disagree with you very strongly on certain matters; no, I do not dislike you.

     
  3. Kevin

    August 16, 2009 at 11:23 am

    Haha. My guess on #2 wasn’t even close. Thanks much for the translation, and the not disliking me.

     
  4. tikno

    August 16, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    Thanks for share the Indonesian customs art.

     
  5. hima muchlashin

    August 21, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    blognya mantaf , jgn lupa kunjungi blog q juga ya

     
  6. Kaimun

    August 25, 2009 at 6:50 am

    Wew, nice post. I also write abou Indonesia in http://kaimun.com join my blog and you will know more.

     
  7. indonesia

    August 31, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    indonesian music that have malay and individuality tone that unique and has etnik culture,multiple diverse Indonesia music that have traditional affinity.

     
  8. dyos

    September 14, 2009 at 12:30 am

    Like to read article and see pictures here…keep posting ..Have great days always for you..

     

Leave a Reply

 
