RSS

Oral: thoughts while reading Mark Davis

29 Sep

This is my second spoken post, but this time I used my digital camera to make the recording. I was drawn to what Davis has to say about Geoffrey Blainey.

spoken Click to listen

 

7 responses to “Oral: thoughts while reading Mark Davis

  1. Martin

    September 29, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    I got cut off in the first sentence of the first quote about Blainey and offered a Russian bride. Is that me or you. Also I didn’t see anything. Thanks for giving it a go, however.

     
  2. Neil

    September 29, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    How strange. Doesn’t happen here. Also that upload site gets the big green light from both McAfee and Wot.

     
  3. Martin

    September 29, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    It’s just one of the joys of the internet, I guess. I don’t know if you know the author of shannonbohsblogspot.blogspot.com but he does good talkie posts occasionally. Maybe he could give you a tip.

     
  4. Martin

    September 29, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    It must be a Firefox issue as I tried again this time with IE and I think I got it all that time.

     
  5. Martin

    September 29, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    However, can you please confirm that you weren’t using any video feature? I only got audio.

     
  6. Neil

    September 29, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    Yes, audio only. If it were video I would YouTube it. Free WordPress doesn’t include video and audio; the paid version does.

     
  7. Kevin

    October 1, 2009 at 10:10 am

    Heh. For some reason, I had you speaking High English in my mind’s eye. You know, the tea-and-crumpets type thing. But you sound just like the crocodile hunter, or crocodile dundee. Or really anything related to crocodiles. Very cool!

    Afk for a few. I have to travel in a fried out combie. It’s a pain because I’m on a freakin’ hippie trail, and my head’s full of zombie.

    OY!

    (Ok, that’s all of the Aussie slang that I know 😦 )

     

Leave a Reply

 
