RSS

Ninglun scores a first

16 Jul

Yes, that’s right — an honest-to-God pioneer!

I am just back from Redfern Centrelink, you see, where I had gone with my proofs of identity and other stuff to confirm my recent online application for an old age pension. Yes, that birthday happened last week.

“You are the first online application we have ever had!” the nice man told me. He didn’t know what to do with it, and had to ring Port Macquarie, where due to the wonders of decentralisation online applications actually live. Anyway, it was all sorted and I, as I tend to do, went on to interview him… What he said I won’t say; nothing untoward, I assure you.

I chatted with an Aboriginal pilgrim from Kempsey while I waited; enjoying WYD, along with her friends.

Later a large crocodile of Neocatechumenal Spanish pilgrims came past the coffee shop on the corner of Pitt and Redfern Streets, where I had gone to have a post-Centrelink coffee. They invited me to mass on Sunday.

I think I shall go to Chinese Whisper instead.



Site Meter

Blogged with the Flock Browser
 

Tags: ,

One response to “Ninglun scores a first